Prizegiving 2020

*Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic prizegiving 2020 has been postponed – date tbc *

The NZWSRA 2019/2020 Season Prizegiving is being held on the *tbc* . This event is held to celebrate and award the Special Awards, North Island Championship Awards and Series Awards from the previous season. It is to take place at the *tbc*

Tickets for this event will be released when a date is confirmed


Special Awards

Most Improved Men’s Skier – a male skier that has made significant improvement over the past season

Most Improved Ladies Skier – a female skier that has made significant improvement over the past season

Most Impressive Rig – a boat, trailer and tow vehicle that looks outstanding, performs well and, is generally reliable

Team of the Year – a team that plays together, stays together and acts in a team in every way

Mike Williams Coaches Awards – outstanding contribution by an Under 19 contribution skier

Tommy Curran ‘Off the Edge’ Trophy – given to a skier, driver or observer who lives, east and breathes ski racing

Peter Stevenson Team of the Year – A team that is always together and always performs well

Karen Cartmer Contribution to Ski Racing – an individual that has shown significant contribution to the sport over a number of years

Most Points – Individual – the highest point scorer for the season

Most Points – Region – the highest point scoring region for the season

Driver of the Year 

Observer of the Year

Most Improved Driver

Most Improved Observer


Directions to Takapoto Estate